SMCW & SUHRC/Committee/20/2025

Date-8th February 2025

## **College Council Committee**

This Committee was constituted on 16th April 2024 in exercise of the power conferred by section 30, Amendment of The Indian Medical Council Act 1956 to supervise the implementation of academic policies, to ensure the maintenance of educational standards, and to address the needs and concerns of both faculty and students. The College Council of SMCW & SUHRC is a governing body responsible for supervising the various aspects of the college's operations. It plays a crucial role in ensuring adherence to NMC guidelines and maintaining the quality of education and healthcare services provided by the Institution.

## **Statutory Composition**

The College Council Committee of SMCW & SUHRC shall consist of

- 1. Dean Chairman of the Committee
- 2. Dy. Dean Administration Member
- 3. Medical Superintendent Member
- 4. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-2- Member
- 5. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-3-Member
- 6. Nursing Superintendent Member
- 7. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-1 -Member Secretary

## **Current Composition**

Sr. No.	Designation	Status in Committee
1	Dean	Chairman
2	Deputy Dean	Member
3	Medical Superintendent	Member
4	Professor & Head, Department of Anatomy	Member
5	Professor & Head, Department of Biochemistry	Member
6	Professor & Head, Department of Pathology	Member
7	Professor & Head, Department of Microbiology	Member
8	Professor & Head, Department of Pharmacology	Member
9	Professor & Head, Department of FMT	Member
10	Professor & Head, Department of Community Medicine	Member
11	Professor & Head, Department of General Medicine	Member
12	Professor & Head, Department of TB & Chest	Member
13	Professor & Head, Department of Dermatology	Member
14	Professor & Head, Department of Psychiatry	Member
15	Professor & Head, Department of General Surgery	Member
16	Professor & Head, Department of Orthopedics	Member
17	Professor & Head, Department of Ophthalmology	Member
18	Professor & Head, Department of Oto-rhino- laryngology	Member
19	Professor & Head, Department of Anesthesiology	Member
20	Professor & Head, Department of Pediatrics	Member
21	Professor & Head, Department of OB & GY	Member
22	Professor & Head, Department of Radiology	Member
23	Professor & Head, Department of Dentistry	Member
24	Nursing Superintendent, SMCW & SUHRC	Member
25	Professor & Head, Department of Physiology	Member Secretary

## **Terms of References**

The primary objectives of the College Council include-

- 1. Ensuring compliance with NMC regulations and standards to maintain accreditation and quality.
- 2. Promoting excellence by encouraging high standards in medical education and research.
- 3. Safeguarding the welfare of students, faculty, and staff.
- 4. Enhancing the reputation and standing of the college within the medical community.
- 5. Facilitating continuous improvement and innovation across all aspects of college.

**Meeting Frequency:** On the third Friday of each month.

**Quorum:** A quorum of 60% is necessary for the committee to meet. It includes members from various departments, administrators & student representatives.

<u>Minutes of Meetings (MoM)</u>: The Member Secretary will be responsible for maintaining, uploading in the link of SMCW & SUHRC **Minutes of Meetings** (MoM), and circulating the MoM in the approved format.

Action Taken Report (ATR): The member secretary will update, upload in the link of SMCW & SUHRC Minutes of Meetings (MoM), and circulate the ATR before the commencement of the next meeting.

No business transaction will be done during the proceedings of the committee meetings.



Copy to:

- 1. PA to Hon. Chancellor, SIU
- 2. PA to Hon. Pro Chancellor, SIU
- 3. Vice Chancellor, SIU
- 4. Dean FoMHS
- 5. Registrar, SIU

Dean Lt. Col. (Dr.) T Vijaya Sagar

Dean Symbiosis Medical College for Women Gram-Lavale, Tal-Mulshi, Dist-Pune-412115.